Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

If 6 was 9.

I’m not going to make grandiose statements like I may currently be in the best shape of my life, but I will say this.

I biked home yesterday. It was hot and humid and the wind was in my face. The ride took a solid hour and kicked my ass something thoroughly.

But I biked home with the speed setting on 21, and it only felt like 18. And 18 felt like 15. Pushing the pedals seemed remarkably easier, and my ability to get a good head of steam going was better than it was last summer.

It’s entirely possible my gears are messed up, and what I thought was 21 actually was 18. The bike does need a tune-up. But until I know otherwise, I’ve decided I’m going to feel good about it.

Current music: Signals from my Childhood, Psychedelic Furs, “Love My Way”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2003 by in Biking, Health.
