Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

We are Batman.

Final word came down today. We managed to dodge a Very Big Bullet.

We will not be allowed to reprint the offending book, and my editorial director has to write a letter of some kind–he wouldn’t say, although I presume it’s an apology.

So I am not fired. And I’m not in the hot seat. I am, however, going to be on my best behavior for the next forever, or as long as I remain with this company.

Phew.

Current music: Neko Case, Blacklisted

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2003 by in Work.
