Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

Depeche Mode.

I did in fact get that copy job to do. Luckily, there was today’s USA Today available to keep my mind occupied, and I also had reason to travel back and forth from the machine to my desk.

I’d heard either a theory or a truth, years ago, that the fashion industry decides, en masse, which part of the female body is the exposure du jour. While it might be the midriff one year, it might be the shoulders the next, or the outer thigh the year after that. After the end of a ten-year cycle, collectively speaking, all models have been seen naked.

My point is focus. You can make anything more attractive if you create a focus on that.

And I bring that up, because after passing that magazine table a few dozen times today, I’ve determined that whichever model is on the cover of Sports Illustrated at the moment may have the sexiest knees I’ve ever seen.

Current music: MP3 list, They Might Be Giants, “Spiraling Shape”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2003 by in News of the World, Work.
