Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

More than an excuse for terrible sitcoms.

Rare is it that I fall headlong into the cliché of Thanking God [That] It’s Friday, but for some reason, today is a day that I’m completely vibed on it. Normally, I would expect to be offering my graciousness to a higher power if Friday marked the end to a truly harrowing work week, but that can’t be it, because if anything, this work week has been mind-numbingly boring. So I may or may not be appreciative that the boredom of this week is at an end, even though I know that it is entirely possible that my weekend could be as boring or worse, but at least it’s the weekend, right?

It’s sleeting in Chicago today, and I need to go out into it at some point, because I have a check to deposit [1] and lunch to consume. On Monday, I had a free session with a personal trainer at my gym and nearly passed out forty minutes into the hour, due to my ignorance of basic nutrition that day. Every time I see this man now, he pantomimes the act of shoveling great spoonfuls of something into his mouth to remind me that the body needs fuel. Perhaps I will get a burrito. Yeah. A burrito.

Was going to write more, but now I really want a burrito. In the meantime, entertain yourself with this bit of silliness from Scandinavia. (Shockwave required).

[1] One of my hang-ups, here on display. For some reason I no longer remember, I prefer to deposit checks myself, rather than hand them over to direct deposit. I really, really have to get over it.

Current music: MP3 list, Soul Coughing, “Blueeyed Devil”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2003 by in Health, Work.
