Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

You just have that kinda phone number.

Since I bought my cellular phone, some months back, I find I am getting several wrong-number phone calls, and in recent days, they’ve been asking for wildly various things.

As such, in this LJ, I’ll be keeping a record of who is being asked for when it doesn’t happen to be me. This serves a twofold purpose:

1) It amuses me.
2) Now it will never happen again. [1]

Last night, I received a phone call from a man looking for “Mohammad.” [2]

Five minutes ago, and the ultimate impetus for this entry, I received a call from a man trying to set up his child support payments.

Let the games begin!

Current music: MP3 list, The Crystal Method with Filter, “(Can’t You) Trip Like I Do” [3]

[1] Of course, karmically speaking, now that I’ve mentioned that this will never happen again, it will happen again, because I’ve just reversed the reverse psychology of the universe. Take that, Einstein.

[2] It’s too bad he wasn’t looking for “Jesus.” I could have had a fun, Muppet-Moviesque moment with that.

[3] This song contains one of my favorite lyricals metaphors ever: “I’ve got the patience of a chopping block.”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2002 by in Life.
