Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

Doom, gloom, etcetera.

My car insurance ran out two weeks ago. I, fool that I am, neglected the final payment, and now my car insurance is cancelled.

Bugger, bugger, bugger. I’ve spent much of this morning getting quotes via online resources and discovering that I was really getting off easy when I was under my parents’ insurance umbrella. The best quote I’ve gotten is from Geico, which is still charging me nearly twice what I paid before, but I can’t drive without insurance. So.

What sucks is the fact that I’d be getting this six-month insurance plan on a car that I still can’t say with certainty will survive six more months.

Yet again, started an entry when I don’t want to write as much as I want to just sit here and seethe.

Current music: MP3 list, Talking Heads, “Burning Down the House”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 4, 2002 by in Life.
