Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

August and Everything After…

Because every month should have at least one entry. I’ve been neglecting the journal for various reasons that I don’t care to mention, because ultimately, they’re not reasons, they’re excuses.

This is now Hell Week for the Abbie Hoffman show. Yesterday was the barbecue and mixer for the show; while I met a few people, the really interesting ones were drunk, fried, and/or homeless.

Rediscovered that a guy named Don has been looking for me. Guy named Don found me. Guy named Don and I have re-established communication. Guy named Don started his own LJ, under the handle duck2ducks.

Quote from a play I saw Saturday night, that I’ve been telling everybody.

“You know the difference between praying in church and praying at a blackjack table?…At the blackjack table, you really mean it.” – Jeffrey Mangrum, “Wendall Greene”

Current music, MP3 list, Bob Dylan, “Shelter from the Storm”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2002 by in Life, Plays, Theatre, Writing.
