Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

I work in a sauna.

I’m not kidding. The air conditioning runs, but the sunlight through the window turns this office into a sweat room the likes of which you can’t find outside of Native American transcendence rituals. And I don’t get any peyote to help me through this.

Gah. Hot. Gah.

Whilst I typed this, my co-worker came in and asked me to scan a photo of her cat so that she could take the original home. While I had no inclination to argue with her in the first place, I realize that at this point, I’m so cooked that if she’d asked me to hop on the desk and bark like a dog, it might take me a few seconds to realize she wasn’t allowed to ask that of me.

Hot. Gah. Hot.

Current music: The Neo-Futurists, “City Girl!” Original Cast Recording

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2002 by in Work.
