Creative Control

Miscellaneous Mental Musings of an Emerging Artist

Dry Spells.

Been so long since the last entry, and it’s such a struggle to write this one, and I don’t know quite why. I’m feeling completely tapped of expressive energy at the moment, which is problematic, as I was writing a play, finished the first four scenes, and now hate it. Normally, I could funnel creative energy into a less daring project, like script revision, but I don’t even want to do that. I don’t want to do anything right now, and it’s bugging the hell out of me. I have stuff to do, but no motivation to do it.

Perhaps am just hungry. Entirely possible. Maybe will work on entry more after lunch.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2001 by in Writing.
